About

My name is Manuel Díaz and I’m a multiply neurodivergent (Autistic and Kinetic*) neurodiversity activist, a blogger and writer at Neurodivergencia Latina, and co-founder of the new Spanish-language blog Autismo, Liberación y Orgullo. I’m also an inaugural Autistic Scholar through the Autistic Self Advocacy Network, and serve as treasurer and volunteering chair of the Longhorn Autism Alliance. I currently study Physics and Mathematics at the University of Texas at Austin, where I am the founder and president of Texas Neurodiversity. I have conducted research in Theoretical Astrophysics and recently co-authored a paper, “The Betelgeuse Project: Constraints from Rotation” published in Monthly Notices of the Royal Astronomical Society.

*- Kinetic comes from Kinetic Cognitive Style (KCS) a term coined by the neurodiversity activist Nick Walker. I advocate for the use of KCS instead of ADHD.

The goal of this blog is to inform the Spanish-speaking world about the neurodiversity paradigm, and the Neurodiversity Movement.

I publish my own work in both English and Spanish. I also translate the works of renowned neurodiversity activists, with their permission, to Spanish.

13391466_982958565134647_1302643003834943837_o

cropped-cover_2.jpg

2 comentarios sobre “About

Responder

